A Young Woman Changes the World – Great Job, Rachel!!

rachel_ggaction

Our Story

A MESSAGE FROM THE FOUNDER

When I was 17, I visited my local senior home with two friends to provide complimentary beauty makeovers to the women living there. Now, over a decade later that idea is called GlamourGals and I am the current CEO.

Volunteering with the elderly is not always easy – many women that our teen volunteers spend time with are hooked up to oxygen tanks, are wheelchair-bound or have lost their ability to hear or speak.

Our volunteers reach out – apply makeup – talk to them – listen to them – embrace them – let them know they are beautiful, and worthy of their time.

Our volunteers become the voices for these women, writing about their experiences in GG journals, school essays or even college applications.

Each time I visit a local makeover and I feel the squeeze of a women’s frail hand after I say, “you look beautiful today,” I know how special this program is.

I encourage you to read more about the Hot Pink Leadership Program.

I hope that you enjoy a “blast from the past” of our VERY first GG makeover (to the left).

Warmest,

Rachel Mara Doyle

CEO + Founder
ps. I don’t have the accent anymore!

8 thoughts on “A Young Woman Changes the World – Great Job, Rachel!!

  1. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a weblog website? The account aided me a appropriate deal. I were tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered bright transparent idea

    Like

  2. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I to find this topic to be really one thing that I think I might never understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I am looking forward for your subsequent put up, I will try to get the cling of it!

    Like

  3. I used to be suggested this blog by way of my cousin. I’m no longer certain whether this submit is written via him as no one else realize such distinct approximately my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

    Like

  4. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve presented for your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for beginners. May you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

    Like

Comments are closed.